

Proposal by OP-Pohjola Group Central Cooperative for members of Pohjola Bank plc Board of Directors

Members of Pohjola Bank plc's Board of Directors



Chairman (by virtue of law, the Articles of Association and his position)

Reijo Karhinen, b. 1955

Executive Chairman, OP-Pohjola Group, vuorineuvos (Finnish honorary title) M.Sc. (Econ. & Bus. Adm.), Doctor Honoris Causa, Turku School of Economics Board member since 1994

Other relevant positions:

- Federation of Finnish Financial Services: Chairman of the Board of Directors
- Ilmarinen Mutual Pension Insurance Company: Member of the Board of Directors
- Central Chamber of Commerce: Member of the Board of Directors
- Luottokunta: Member of the Supervisory Board
- OP-Pohjola Group Central Cooperative: Chairman of the Executive Board
- Unico Banking Group: Member of the Steering Committee

Relevant previous experience:

President 1997-2006, Executive Vice President 1994-96, OKO BANK Group Central Cooperative; Managing Director 1990-94, Kuopion Osuuspankki; Managing Director 1988-90, Savonlinnan Osuuspankki; Managing Director 1985-88, Varkauden Osuuspankki; Assistant Director 1979-84, Juvan Osuuspankki



Vice Chairman (by virtue of the Articles of Association and his position)

Tony Vepsäläinen, b. 1959

Chief Business Development Officer (CBDO) and Deputy to Executive Chairman, OP-Pohjola Group Central Cooperative

LL.M., eMBA

Board member since 2007

Other relevant positions:

- Luottokunta: Chairman of the Board of Directors
- OP-Pohjola Group Central Cooperative: Vice Chairman of the Executive Board
- Finnish Cultural Foundation: Member of the Board of Trustees

Relevant previous experience:

President 2007-10,OP-Pohjola Group Central Cooperative; Managing Director 1998-2006, Tampereen Seudun Osuuspankki; Deputy Managing Director 1996-98, Turun Seudun Osuuspankki; Bank Manager 1993-96, Kuopion Osuuspankki; Deputy to Area Manager 1992-93, Suomen Säästöpankki SSP Oy; managerial duties 1985-92, Pohjois-Savon Säästöpankki

Proposal by OP-Pohjola Group Central Cooperative for members of Pohjola Bank plc's Board of Directors



Merja Auvinen, b. 1960 (subject to election by the AGM)

Managing Director, Savonlinnan Osuuspankki

M.Sc. (Econ. & Bus. Adm.), eMBA

Board member since 2006

Other relevant positions:

- Etelä-Savo Chamber of Commerce: Vice Chairman of the Board of Directors

Relevant previous experience:

Managing Director, in addition to her regular duties, 1992-93, Pohjois-Savon OP-Kiinteistökeskus Oy; Bank Manager 1992-2001, Kuopion Osuuspankki; Marketing Director 1989-92, Savonlinnan Osuuspankki; Bank Manager 1989, Marketing Manager 1987-89, Nilsiän Osuuspankki



Jukka Hienonen, b. 1961 (subject to election by the AGM)

President and CEO, SRV Group Plc

M.Sc. (Econ. & Bus. Adm.)

Board member since 2009

Other relevant positions:

- Helsinki Region Chamber of Commerce: Member of the Delegation

Relevant previous experience:

President and CEO from 2006-10, Finnair Corporation; Executive Vice President 2003-05, Director of Department Store Division 2001-05 and Director of Foreign Operations 1995-2000, Stockmann Plc



Simo Kauppi, b. 1954 (subject to election by the AGM)

Managing Director, Länsi-Suomen Osuuspankki

M.Sc. (Econ. & Bus. Adm.), eMBA

Board member since 2007

Other relevant positions:

- Satakunnan OP-liitto: Vice Chairman of the Board of Directors
- Satakunta Chamber of Commerce: Vice Chairman of the Board of Directors
- Länsi-Suomen Diakonialaitoksen säätiö: Chairman of the Board of Directors



- Finda Oy: Member of the Board of Directors

- Satakunnan korkeakoulusäätiö: Member of the Board of Directors

Relevant previous experience:

Deputy Managing Director from 2006 until 30 April 2009, Länsi-Suomen Osuuspankki; Managing Director 1996-2006, Rauman Seudun Osuuspankki



Satu Lähteenmäki, b. 1956 (subject to election by the AGM)

Director from 1 Jan. 2010 until 31 July 2012, Turku School of Economics / University of Turku

D.Sc. (Econ. & Bus. Adm.) Board member since 2006 Other relevant positions:

- University of Turku: Chairman of the Board of the Turku School of Economics

- Turku School of Economics Support Foundation: Member of the Board
- Member of the Scientific Advisory Council for Public Administration and Management set up the Ministry of Finance
- Member of the Board of OP-Pohjola Group Research Foundation
- Member of the Board of the Kyösti Haataja Foundation

Relevant previous experience:

Professor of Management and Organisation since 1999, Assistant Professor 1997-98 and various teaching and research positions1985-96, Turku School of Economics; Career and Outplacement Consultant 1996, MPS/DBM Scandinavia; visiting professor since 2004 Johannes Kepler University, Linz, Austria



Harri Sailas, b. 1951 (subject to election by the AGM)

President and CEO, Ilmarinen Mutual Pension Insurance Company

M.Sc.(Econ. & Bus. Adm.) Board member since 2010 Other relevant positions:

- Finnair Corporation: Vice Chairman of the Board of Directors

- Helsinki Region Chamber of Commerce: Chairman of the Board of Directors
- Central Chamber of Commerce: Member of the Board of Directors
- Finnish Pension Alliance TELA: Chairman of the Board of Directors
- Aalto University Properties Ltd: Chairman of the Board of Directors

Relevant previous experience:

Head of Regional Bank 2004-06 and Deputy Managing Director, Head of Retail Banking Finland during 2002-04, Nordea Bank Finland Plc; Deputy Managing Director, Head of Regional Bank during 1998-2002, MeritaNordbank-en/Merita Bank Finland Plc; District Director of Uusimaa during 1995-98, Merita Bank; Various duties during 1975-1995, Kansallis-Osake-Pankki



Tom von Weymarn, b. 1944 (subject to election by the AGM)

Retired since 2004

M.Sc. (Eng.)

Board member since 2006

Other relevant positions:

- Hartwall Capital Oy Ab: Chairman of the Board of Directors
- Turku Science Park Ltd: Chairman of the Board of Directors
- Sibelius Academy: Chairman of the Board of Directors
- IK Investment Partners Ltd: Senior Advisor
- Boardman Ltd: partner
- Oy Empower Ab: Member of the Board of Directors
- Hydrios Biotechnology Oy: Member of the Board of Directors

Relevant previous experience:

President and CEO 1997-2004, Oy Rettig Ab; Executive Vice President 1991-97, Cultor Plc; Director 1983-91, the last two years of this period as President and CEO, Oy Karl Fazer Ab; Managing Director 1981-83, Telko Oy; Executive Vice President 1975-81, Oy Huber Ab